IGNORED

Sell me on a 5200

stinkoman

So I recently aquired a 7800 and fell in love with it,then I found I can play all my old atari 2600 Im double in love.Is there alot of variety between the 5200 and 7800?I dont want to get a 5200 If most of athe games are also on the 7800.Also this may sound odd but is the 7800 graphics that much better then the 5200?Not comparing it to say Desert Falcon alot of it looks simmillar but im still new to atari in general.I found a 5200 no box with 4 games for $45 controllers are gaurnted to work.

So I recently aquired a 7800 and fell in love with it,then I found I can play all my old atari 2600 Im double in love.Is there alot of variety between the 5200 and 7800?I dont want to get a 5200 If most of athe games are also on the 7800.Also this may sound odd but is the 7800 graphics that much better then the 5200?Not comparing it to say Desert Falcon alot of it looks simmillar but im still new to atari in general.I found a 5200 no box with 4 games for $45 controllers are gaurnted to work.

Well as far as the a5200 go's it's not a bad system at all i find some of the homebrews for this system quite good sinisttar looks awesome

Yes its a beast, and yea the controllers kinda suck, but if u get used to it you might be pleasantly surprised, as a matter of fact there are a few controller options out there for the a5200.

Besides robotron on the 5200 is quite fun, for the money i say give it a shot if u are an atari buff its a must get system.

now dont get me wrong the xegs is quite good as well.

But did i forget to mention that the games are cheaper (pricewatch) then the atari 8 bit games?

No 7800 graphics aren't better than 5200-- it depends on the game, implementation, etc. And in many cases, when the graphics are better on 7800, the sounds aren't as good as 5200. You do need good controllers though as Atari 800 has digital joysticks like 7800.