IGNORED

Really?

HatefulGravey

http://savannah.craigslist.org/atq/1867867599.html

I'm still pretty new to Atari collecting. In fact I have made one purchase so far and it wasn't huge at all, so I have a lot to learn.

$250? Is that truely reasonable? I honestly can't afford to buy it, and I'm a player more then collector anyway. I do wonder though if that is really worth it. If it is contact the guy. I know most of you, if not all, live too far to drive to meet this guy, but I bet you could work something out if this is something you really want.

At the top of this page is an AtariAge logo. Just under that is a blue bar. If you click on "2600" in the blue bar and then search for "Centipede" you will find that it is an R2 for rarity. Since R2 is quite common, it isn't worth very much.

I understand that there is a rarity guide on this site. I have used it more then a little and I thought I understood that to be the common rarity of games, which does lend to its value. However, it doesn't seem to say how rare a game is in it's original box and still shrink rapped as this claims to be.

Forgive me for being new to collecting these games and systems. I ask questions because I would like to know. It would seem I have a habbit of asking overly noobish questions and upsetting people or atleast inspiring some feelings of frustration with my lack of knowledge. It would seem likely this forum has seen a lot of new people looking for answers to questions more expereinced collectors think too minimal to answer without insult.

At the top of this page is an AtariAge logo. Just under that is a blue bar. If you click on "2600" in the blue bar and then search for "Centipede" you will find that it is an R2 for rarity. Since R2 is quite common, it isn't worth very much.