IGNORED

Brand NEW 1MB and stereo demo for A8

Poison

Hey,

looks like the animated GIF "Karateka dance" finally turned into an A8 demo. I once tried to convert this GIF animation into a TIP animation (with Tebe`s Tip Animator), but it did not work for me, since the GIF animation used frames of different sizes and this looked very bad as a tip animation. It is a little bit sad, that the A8 versions shows only a small part of the original Karateka Dance Gif Animation, but maybe more was not possible because of RAM usage (I am not a programmer you know). Anyways one can find the animated GIF e.g. here: http://www.blingcheese.com/graphics/1/karate.htm

Hmm, you credit TeBe for Tip-Converter, but afaik the (PC-) TIP Converter was done by Epi, whereas TeBe did the tip-animator. Think I have already seen some of the Giger (or at least Giger style) art used in this demo, everyone knows Giger`s art, because of Alien (and Aliens, Alien 3, Alien 4, AvP, etc. - Giger created them)... it`s still a nice demo but alas too big for my 576k stereo Atari XL, so I also had to watch it on the emulator.

-Andreas Koch.

P.S.: Its late at night, so I cannot listen to the music in this demo... (kids and wife are sleeping).

How about posting a link to a video for the vast majority of us who do not own a 1mb 8 bit to see? Posting a link to a file that maybe 3 of us can run and then telling us to watch it wasn't exactly a good idea.

Surely you've heard of emulation?

It's still suppose to work on more real Ataris than 3 since emulation is supposed to be representative of many Ataris out there. It requires PAL so that rules out a bunch of countries, and it requires 1024K expansion memory so that rules out most of those PAL users, and then it requires a stereo board which further narrows the users. And to top it off, it's not that good compared to some demos I have seen. Maybe those interlaced imagery will look better on a real system but I guess I'll never know.

• Like 1