IGNORED

ports

BTW just wondering what others think? I have a ps1 and a cd full of clasic games forget what is was called. And I have a namco meuseum for gamecube. A 1 thing like a joystick but 4 games builtin and plugs into tv. But flashback and all the ports I've seen seem to be 2600 games. Is there any that have 5200 games like jungle hunt (really want to play that). Or was the 5200 just not that popular so no ports of its games ever existed like flashback or what have you. Has anyone spotted any with 5200 games.

The reason I ask is I like frogger but 2600 had horrible graphics and I can't stand it. But 5200 version much better and easier to look at.

Edited by 78265317

i have a really obscenely conspiratorial theory about parker brothers work on the 2600

if you look at a parker brothers game on the 2600 and then on the 5200 you go wow what an upgrade this is amazing

but if you look at an activision game on the 2600 and then on the 5200 you go meh what did they do add another color or a spiffy new sound

the starpath frogger is the killer app for the supercharger

funny i have never tried out my supercharger in the 2600 adapter in the 5200

that may in fact be the tallest legitimate cart combination only to be seconded by a genesis genie sonic and knuckles and sonic 3 or a snes genie noahs ark 3d and a random cart for the lockout chip

See this is what I mean. This description of atari flashback for example.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atari_Flashback

List of games 2600 + 7800. But no 5200. Sounds kinda odd no 520 games included.

Just a suggestion, read up about the differences and similarities and "family ties" between the systems (2600/7800 and 5200) and you will have answered your own question (TIA/Maria vs GTIA). ;)

If I remember right, the Flashback 2 is actual circuitry (although much higher integration), not emulation- that is why you can modify it to plug in real cartridges...

BTW welcome to AtariAge. :)

Edited by Tubular Gearhead