IGNORED

Cuttle Cart 2 Complete on Ebay

AtariKari

Wow. So why is this not legal? Also I posted a CC1 on Ebay last week, advertised on GameSniped.com and it finished fine. I've been selling on Ebay for 12+ years without a problem.

Except today, when 2 people post within minutes of each other "hoping my auction doesn't get pulled" and asking how much I want if it does. And then it gets pulled 30 min later.

I've been on this site 10 years without anything like this happening. I smell a shill-bid account for this site and also one for Ebay. And it stinks. :thumbsdown:

Anyone but these two accounts PM me with offers or it goes back on Ebay soon.

Sorry you think I had something to do with the auction getting pulled. At least I think that's what was just implied.

I promise you, I bidded on it and had absolutely nothing to do with Ebay cancelling your auction. I had a hint that it was going to happen for the following 2 reasons:

1) I've bidded on several such items before (flash carts and the like), and it usually ends with ebay pulled it.

2) I clicked on the item just before making my post, and it went to an error page

As much as I was hoping to win this thing, or pay your wanted price in the event that ebay pulled it, I'll respect your wishes and not bother. I only hope you believe that this does happen with Ebay, and please don't label me as the type who would intentionally sabotage your auction.

• Like 1

Thanks for the reply. You're right, I jumped to conclusions. I implied causality from correlation. My bad.

It does seem weird though: I post my CC1 on Ebay and GameSniped and the auction goes through fine. A week later I post my CC2 on Ebay, Gamesniped and AtariAge. No one responds to the thread on AA until the auction is nearing it's end, then 2 posts:

1) from someone with a low post count who forecasts this auction will likely get pulled (because a person reports it to Ebay as a forbidden type of item). 20 minutes later Ebay pulls the auction.