IGNORED

Adjusting the pokey without a diagnostic cart?

Atari the Jedi

So I have been putting together a 5200 with several games in a couple of controllers to give away for Christmas unfortunately it appears with many games that the pokey is not adjusted properly. I do not have a diagnostic or test cartridge for this. Is there another way that I can be able to adjust the pokey? Or are there reproductions of the diagnostic cart? I will admit I have relearned a lot of things by cracking out my 5200 these past few months, however, I've never done anything like this before, And I really want to work for Christmas for my brother.

So I have been putting together a 5200 with several games in a couple of controllers to give away for Christmas unfortunately it appears with many games that the pokey is not adjusted properly. I do not have a diagnostic or test cartridge for this. Is there another way that I can be able to adjust the pokey? Or are there reproductions of the diagnostic cart? I will admit I have relearned a lot of things by cracking out my 5200 these past few months, however, I've never done anything like this before, And I really want to work for Christmas for my brother.

If you have pitfall! You can adjust the knob until harry is able to climb up and down ladders.

Of course this assumes the controller itself is in proper order.

I really do recommend the AtariMax SD cart. It might be a bunch of cash to lay out at once but in the end it is worth it, giving you access to the entire 5200 library. Including the diagnostic ROM.

• Like 1

Adjust the knob! LOL!

If you have pitfall! You can adjust the knob until harry is able to climb up and down ladders.

Of course this assumes the controller itself is in proper order.

I really do recommend the AtariMax SD cart. It might be a bunch of cash to lay out at once but in the end it is worth it, giving you access to the entire 5200 library. Including the diagnostic ROM.