IGNORED

Ebay sucks royally

Philflound

I've been selling on Ebay for over 14 years now, and have had a paypal account probably for 11-12 years. As some of you know from reading my posts, I don't have a full time job. I got rid of my checking account with Capital One last June because they wanted to start charging me for it because I couldn't maintain $300 in it or have direct deposit. No job = no direct deposit.

So I closed my checking account.

I've found a new site called Ecrater, which charges NOTHING for listing and NOTHING for selling. The only fees I pay are with paypal. Anyway, I sold something and couldn't find it. I tried to refund the money to person. Thing is, the person was from the UK and paid in Pounds. Since I didn't have Pounds in my account, it tried to access my checking account. They couldn't get anything from my checking account because it didn't exist anymore.

So they put me on a sending limit. This means I could only send $500 and no more. Don't think there is a time either, just $500. Thing is I paid Ebay and so reached my limit. I can use my debit/credit card and deduct from my paypal account. But I can't pay for a cheesy auction I won. I have a few hundred in my paypal, but can't pay $14 for the auction.

So they're forcing me to get a credit card from paypal since I don't own a credit card. That's alright, but the fact that they can't verify me on the spot blows. I now have to wait for my card to arrive to activate it, to lift my limit, and finally be able to pay for auctions I win. Thing is, what will the person think whom I won this auction from for $14? I asked to pay with a money order, and we'll see what answer I get.

Ever since Ebay took over paypal, paypal has gone downhill. I say the same with Chase bank acquiring Washington Mutual. When that happened, they "chased" me away. Once again, forcing me to close a checking account. I closed 2 checking accounts in 2 years because of the whole fee thing for an account.

Phil