IGNORED

SIO2MicroSD - An Arduino Project

Diskwiz

Happy New Year All!

No!!...not another SIO device... Yes...Another SIO device!!!

I started this in January of 2011 and had it where it is at now before the end of 2011. I should have shared this information a lot earlier, but I was hoping to refine it further with a full case/package, etc...

No more delays. Could more be done? Yes. Are there bugs? Probably, but I won't know unless people try it out and let me know.

This was one fun project to build. Instead of re-hashing, I will point you to my blog on wordpress. It is my first time using Wordpress and I am not sure if I will eventually move the site somewhere else, but for now:

http://diskwiz.wordp...com/sio2microsd

I don't believe I can post .brd/.sch and files of that sort, so I may have to find another way to post certain content. I can always email it for people who plan to build it. I was originally going to name it sio2Arduino, but changed my mind. I was MUCH more creative with the sio2MicroSD name. :) :)

Please let me know if you see any errors/bugs either on my site or in the device.

BTW, this thing works great with the hispeed patch I recently did to the 130XE OS.

Don

• Like 3

This was one fun project to build. Instead of re-hashing, I will point you to my blog on wordpress. It is my first time using Wordpress and I am not sure if

Hi Don,

Happy New Year!

Knowing what little I know about experimenting on the Arduino, I think I can use any 28-pin Arduino compatible chip with your board, right? I have an extra ATMega328 that I ordered with my last order from Jameco.

I would be interested in an extra PCB and the bill of materials or an order of parts if you can get enough people for discounted components.

Are you located in the US? I am in North Carolina.

Thanks.

Thank you all. I appreciate the positive responses.