IGNORED

is there some kind of trick to playing desert falcon?

AlecRob

Washington Memorials- obliques you need to go around, pyramids you can go over-

What level? What Setting?

I find there are very few obsticlaes when flying all the way to the right and all the way up.

There IS a bug in the game...

If ther are two players the more advanced player's enemy type and speed will be on the slower player's level -

Bad if player two can get to level 6 on one life and you are still on level 2...

The shadow under your Falcon helps with height- the shooting and the shawods of the arrows you shoot work the same way- the shadow is smaller when you are higher the bird is larger.

Presective is at 45is degrees and once you get it you can 'see' your height.

I used to get so pissed at Desert Falcon that I quit playing it for a really long time.

But one day I told myself that I was not going to let a game get the better of me...so I started playing again trying different things.. once I got used to the angle of the layout and studying the patterns of the enemies then I started getting into the game and now it is one of my favorite games for the 7800.

It just takes a little time to get used to the game then before long you are playin like a pro.

• Like 1

It's called the 2nd player bug:

If ther are two players the more advanced player's enemy type and speed will be on the slower player's level -

Bad if player two can get to level 6 on one life and you are still on level 2...

EXAMPLE:

Player one gets killed by level two sphinx,
player two starts level one with level 2 enemies,
player 2 is still @ level one speed but the enemies are at level 2-
if palyer 2 finishes level one (warp or invincibility heiroglyphs) and moves to level 2 the eneimies are level 2- (like they should be)....
if player 2 gets to level 6 and dies

-Player 1 starts level 2 over with level 6 enemies at level 6 speed while player 1's falcon is still level 2 speed (and will not be able to progress).