IGNORED

The Air Raid cart pic in the rarity guide

orrimarrko

Kind of a newbie here, so take some pity. :D

I was wondering whose Air Raid was used for the picture in the 2600 rarity guide on this site?

For that matter, how many people actually have one of those things?

Any additional information or stories about this rarity would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Steve

go look in the rarity guide forum. there are two post for rarity=9 and rarity=10 games which lists all the people on these boards that claim to own these games. pitfall harry is the only person here that owns Air Raid. one of the Al's would have to say who submitted the Air Raid pic on this site.

Kind of a newbie here, so take some pity.   :D  

I was wondering whose Air Raid was used for the picture in the 2600 rarity guide on this site?

For that matter, how many people actually have one of those things?

Any additional information or stories about this rarity would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Steve

Hi Steve,

The Air Raid cart in the AtariAge Rarity Guide is owned by This guy

(Can you see my dog Chip in the pic?)

How many people own Air Raid? That's something I've tried very hard to figure out myself ever since I found mine five years ago. My best guess puts the number of Air Raid owners at no more than six, and even that may be a high estimate. I've only ever seen one other cartridge scan of Air Raid other than my own, and have spoken directly to only two other collectors who I can be fairly assured actually own a copy.

Rest assured, Air Raid is not a borderline 10 on the rarity scale.

Ben

Hi Ben,

Thanks for replying (and for the pic!) Is that a greyhound or whippet by chance? Just wondering because I have one of each.

Anyway, there is much discussion that Air Raid might be the rarest 2600 game period - even more so than the Video Life game.

Since I'm new at this, I was wondering about two things.

1. Where did you find your copy? At a store, or garage sale? I'm curious.