IGNORED

Found Old Magazine Clippings - Anywhere to post them? (PSAN / SPACE)

Zolaerla

Hello out there!

I just received a pile of old PSAN (Puget Sound Atari News) / SPACE articles & reviews that my mother (Penny Ormston / The Vindicator) had written back in the 80s and early 90s that I didn't even know existed. I only knew she did maybe 5 articles, and it turns out there are probably 80+ of them. I am planning on scanning every page I've received, and although quite a bit more content will be available in the scans, there are not entire magazines or the like here.

I was wondering if there was anywhere to post the PNGs of the scans for people who might be interested. I will also just host them on my own web servers (I do websites for a living after all), but nobody would find them there. Should I just put them into a giant .ZIP/.RAR and post that here?

Thanks!

• Like 3

That's awesome. Lots of folks here would love that!  Post here and people will download and read it for sure.

But I suggest reaching to Kay Savetz at internet archive. 

kay @ savetz.com

https://www.savetz.com/

He really takes Atari Archiving seriously and will appreciate this find for sure.

Sounds very special.

Thanks for sharing with the community.

Eric

@Zolaerla

You can archive (post) them here as well as Archive.org. If you don't want to create an archive.org account (it's free) I can post them up there on my account if you post them here. I can also check what has been archived as well if you list what you have. It might save you some time from scanning what already has been scanned. If you are new to scanning I can help with that as well. Just let me know.

• Like 1

6 hours ago, Allan said:

@Zolaerla