IGNORED

Fujinet and Slots Use Question

Rafael1138

Hi, I'm new in the Fujinet use and there is something I still do not understand and can't found a clear explanation.

The Fujinet has 8 Slots, and I load 2 games, one in slot 1 and other one in slot 2. When I select slot 2 and press option to load it, the Fujinet always load the game/app located in the slot 1.

There is no way to load any slots or the way I want to use is not the proper way?

Thank you.

When you press Option your are just rebooting the computer and  confirming the selection of games or programs for each emulated disk drive, i.e., first game in D1: and second game in D2:.

Now while rebooting, the computer will try to boot from D1: therefore you get the first game all the time.

What you can do is to press the first button of the fujinet to get a drive or image rotation, so what you loaded in D1: goes to D2: and what was in the D2 goes to D1:

The problem is that it is not always easy to produce a cold reboot without turning the computer off. If you have an Uno art or avgcart,you can produce a cold reboot by pressing a button, or if you have an alternative OS you can trigger a cold start with Shift-Reset.

Another eaiser solution is to power the fujinet externally using a phone USB charger, then when you turn off your computer the fujinet will still be powered and will keep the games you selected.

• Like 1

15 hours ago, Rafael1138 said:

Hi, I'm new in the Fujinet use and there is something I still do not understand and can't found a clear explanation.

The Fujinet has 8 Slots, and I load 2 games, one in slot 1 and other one in slot 2. When I select slot 2 and press option to load it, the Fujinet always load the game/app located in the slot 1.

There is no way to load any slots or the way I want to use is not the proper way?

Thank you.