IGNORED

SDRIVE-MAX multiple problems

Mattlyme

Ohh where to start, Not a beginner here, but new to sdrive.

Problem 1

I have a working UNO with a display that works. After flashing, I get the calibrate screen, calibrates fine. Sdrive boots, then I have no touch response, nothing. When the display goes to screensaver I can exit by touching the screen.

Problem 2

After first boot I get the SIO timeout error, and I should because it's not hooked up. When hooked up I don't get D0 to load on the computer. I used to, but not anymore, I have formatted the SD and added the files multiple times, but I can never get it to load again.

I Have used 4 different UNO's 2 of them brand new, 3rd known good.

I have used 2 different displays, assumed working as the touchscreen calibrates.

Thoughts?   HELP!!!!

Usually it's down to the display driver, some work to a degree, but you need to get the right one for your display,

I've had them do the calibrate, but then not work correctly.

There's usually several display drivers in the download, try each one and see if it gets any better.

Tried them all, some are mirrored, some work, but none work with the touch. Forgetting about the touch part, it defaults to D0 so I should still get the menu on the Atari. I'm only using 3 wires so this should be straight forward.

1 wire from A5

1 from Tx

1 from Rx

Power is supplied from barrel plug not USB

Capture.JPG

If the 800XL booted previously, it's much more likely to be a problem with your SDrives. Have you formatted with FAT32, and how large is the SD-card? Can you upload photos showing the boards (PCBs)?

Edited by E474

3 hours ago, Stefan Both said:

Wasn't there 2 hex files to transfer ?

first flash

flash:w:eeprom_writer.hex

have you done that?

Stefan