IGNORED

BMX AirMaster PAT & NTSC : what difference????

indianatigre

I'm italian and i have an ATARI BMX AirMaster (not TNT..only licensed from)

Ii have Cart/Box/Manual.

All are in english (no others languages) and no mention aboutt PAL or NTSC version.

I suppose is PAL (I'm in Italy).... but where i can find the difference from NTSC or PAL?

I have to try with my Atari2600? I have a recent TV.

My question come from the rarity of the game. NTSC rarest tha PAL...

Thanks.

The "P" is usually attached to the end of the part number

The keyword here is 'usually'. Many carts are PAL but do not have a "P" on the label or in the part number. Since you are in Italy i would say there's a 99.999% chance it's PAL. Only way to make sure is to view it on an old TV (that does not support any standard except PAL) and see if the colors are correct. If it is NTSC then the colors should be a bit different...

The jury is still out to decide if we can definitively conclude that "P" on end label is a sufficient but non necessary condition for the game to be PAL.

That is: if there's the P, the game is PAL for sure.

If there ain't any, it might be PAL as well as NTSC.

Anyone with a P label containing a PROVEN NTSC game?

Butt my AirMaster does not have any "P".

And show like the photo of the cart/box in AtariAge.

I Think that NTSC e PAL version of AirMaster is the same in appearance.

And the difference between the two version is noted only with a old television.....

So i don't understand why must pay more $ for a cart totally equal with the only difference on standard PAL or NTSC.... (rarest than...) difference not visible in "normal" tv.......

seems to be a exaggeration of the collectible carts of Atari i think.

Thanks.

Butt my AirMaster does not have any "P".

And show like the photo of the cart/box in AtariAge.

Again, that does not mean anything. Many PAL carts have no "P" on the label, and look the same as NTSC carts...