IGNORED

Found a wild boxed Heavy Sixer please advise

asummers

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I am not a big collector but I've read many of the posts on this forum, reliving some memories.

I am a veterinarian, and while on a house call last night searching for a scared cat I spotted a boxed 2600 in a client's basement. I though, 'Oh that's cool' and complimented her on having a nice atari but then I noticed the stack of Gatefold boxes on top. Then I started thinking, wondering about those original joysticks with 'hex disks' I read about on this forum and asked her if I could take a peek.

The box was almost pristine, resealed with packing tape at the left side. She said it has been sealed for 20 years probably so we opened the side. Appeared complete at first glance with cardboard inserts. I removed one insert, looked at at the joystick inside and there it was, Atari name looking back at me. I promptly closed the box and offered to take the Atari in payment for the day's services. She hemmed and hawed so I offered to spay her cat for free too (I wasn't leaving without that Atari!) and she bit.

So now I have a boxed heavy sixer, 2 original sticks with atari hex disks still attached, joystick are near perfect with no rubber wear and only one stick having minimal paint wear. original paddles and driving controllers, original power supply in original white box. original rf modulator. original bubble wrap on the sixer. gatefold combat, air sea battle, indy 500, starship and a boxed home run.

Missing is the owner's manual, and ???

What else came with it originally? Was there a warranty card?

did the paddles come in a box?

did the rf modulator come in any packaging?

Anybody have any of these missing things for sale?

I have an owner's manual c1978 from my childhood light sixer but i think it would need to be c1977 to be correct.