Remove 3 resistors, to solder the correct chip:

chipmis.jpg

put one CO25953

missingchip.jpg

put 2 extra rams

65xe2ram.jpg

Now you have a nice 65XE with 130K ram.

Edited by ZZTOP SOFT

It's easy becuase it's really a 130xe board which was meant for twice the memory. he may indded be an electronics engineer, but for a modification like this someone would not need to be one, one semester of electronics classes would be all that is needed to figure this mod out...very interesting though, I didn't know some (or all?) 65XE's had 130XE motherboards in them!

I'm sure people probably still using home computers back in our contries :)

878005[/snapback]

People all over the world (including North American's like myself), are still using Atari home computers! not just you South American's! ;)

Edited by Gunstar

Nice!! good work. Are you an electronics engineer?

jejeje, tks, i'm not electronic engineer, but i have some knowledge about electronics and Atari of course.

I didn't know some (or all?) 65XE's had 130XE motherboards in them!

Not every 65XE can be mod. by that way.

People all over the world (including North American's like myself), are still using Atari home computers! not just you South American's! ;)

Good...good...I use my 800xl every days, Atari have many years of entertaintment to us, lets keep playing, modding, repairing.....(or burning :x ).... :D

Good...good...I use my 800xl every days, Atari have many years of entertaintment to us, lets keep playing, modding, repairing.....(or burning :x ).... :D

878287[/snapback]