IGNORED

Buying new lynx

xubidoo

hi ,i have a Lynx 1 currently and am happy with it until now :)

just bought Alpine Games and its a gr8 game ,its advertised as Atari Lynx 1 + 2 compatable but only prob i have is once i put cart into Lynx i cant get it back out lol,to remedy this ive had to remove the cartridge flap which tbh is not ideal.

So..ive begun to think about buying a Lynx 2 to make these kinda games easier to remove.

But my problem with buying mk2 is that i dont really think they are very reliable ,many yrs ago when they came out i bought 2 in space of 6 mnths and both suffered the dreaded sticky d-pad syndrome :(

wat id like to know now is if i buy another Lynx 2 and this problem happens again (which im sure it will) how easy is this to fix ? bear in mind im not very good at this kinda fixing things thing :roll:

any advice/help appreciated

thanks

hi ,i have a Lynx 1 currently and am happy with it until now :)

just bought Alpine Games and its a gr8 game ,its advertised as Atari Lynx 1 + 2 compatable but only prob i have is once i put cart into Lynx i cant get it back out lol,to remedy this ive had to remove the cartridge flap which tbh is not ideal.

So..ive begun to think about buying a Lynx 2 to make these kinda games easier to remove.

But my problem with buying  mk2 is that i dont really think they are very reliable ,many yrs ago when they came out i bought 2 in space of 6 mnths and both suffered the dreaded sticky d-pad syndrome :(

wat id like to know now is if i buy another Lynx 2 and this problem happens again (which im sure it will) how easy is this to fix ?  bear in mind im not very good at this kinda fixing things thing  :roll:

any advice/help appreciated 

thanks

882899[/snapback]

I have not found the "Mark 2" to be either fragile or prone to failure, and would simply suggest that you buy one from a reputable source. I'm pretty sure that one of the retailers offers a Lynx package for around $35, and that's a good place to start.