IGNORED

APE Help

chguat

Hey all, I am really having a hard time here. I just got my SIO2PC (thanks atarimax) and I want to get this thing up and running. I am able to load certain ATR files, but others tell me to take my cartridge out (I don't have a cartidge in the slot). Also, most of the games I really want to play are in .rom format instead of the .atr format APE uses. How can I change these files over so I can use them? Anyway, I'm very new at this and very bewildered, so any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Hey all, I am really having a hard time here. I just got my SIO2PC (thanks atarimax) and I want to get this thing up and running. I am able to load certain ATR files, but others tell me to take my cartridge out (I don't have a cartidge in the slot). Also, most of the games I really want to play are in .rom format instead of the .atr format APE uses. How can I change these files over so I can use them? Anyway, I'm very new at this and very bewildered, so any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

975200[/snapback]

It sounds like you're using either an XL or XE computer, both of which have a built-in BASIC interpreter that the computer sees as a "cartridge" when it is turned on. Just hold down the "OPTION" key when you switch on the machine to disable BASIC, and the programs that are giving you the "cartridge out" error should work fine.