IGNORED

Where to buy a Lynx II without breaking the bank?

rockman_x_2002

Hello all,

I'm a Lynx I owner and I enjoy the system quite a bit. I got the system several years ago as a leftover from an auction for about $2. It's worn out, and the only reason they sold it so cheap was because they thought it was broken (nobody ever thought to put a card in and actually try it out). But because of its size I'm finding that the Lynx I isn't quite as "Handy" as its namesake would seem to imply.

So I'm looking for somewhere to buy a Lynx II system. Preferably one that's with its original box, maybe with a pack-in game, though as long as the console is in good shape and will still work I'll be content with simply that.

That said, is there anywhere online that one might puchase a Lynx II system (boxed, with a game, or unboxed) for a respectable (read: "cheap") price, or perhaps anyone here maybe that has one and would like to unload a spare one? I'm a college student so that's why I'm having to be a little bit frugal on the price. I don't do Paypal but I can pay by money order.

Any help is appreciated. I'd kinda like to grab one up within the next week or so. I'm on a Lynx kick right now, I guess you could say. :P

eBay is easily going to be your best bet. Finding boxed Lynx II units with a game isn't easy, and the few online retailers who do have any in stock don't have them for real cheap. You can often find auctions on eBay for good working condition Lynx II units that come with multiple games, and those tend to be the best deals you'll find. I'd recommend posting in the Marketplace forum as well to let people know you're looking for one.

I don't know what you consider "cheap", but I got mine here: http://www.1632-sales.zenwebhosting.com/acatalog/

It looks like he's no longer selling the bare system, you have to get a bundle. But the good news is these units are new in the box. Unless you get the "refurb", of course.