IGNORED

Compiler stopped working all of a sudden

jbs30000

Hello. I'm brand new to Batari Basic. Last night I downloaded the bB package, installed everything, added the path to the Environment Variables (I'm running Windows XP) as well as setting the bB variable, and used the sample programs to test everything out. I got everything working, either by going to a DOS box and running 2600bas directly, and by using a couple of IDE's (Crimson Editor and 2600IDE). I was able to create .bin files no problem.

So, today I decide to write a test program. It doesn't do anything yet, other than change player 0 sprite depending on which way the joystick is being pressed. I try to compile it. At the beginning of the program is set kernel_options no_blank_lines. I get an error message that it doesn't recognize kernel_options. Strange, it recognized it before, so I tried to compile one of the sample programs that compiled before. Hey, it's not compiling now :? . I rebooted and even re downloaded Batari Basic, but nothing. Each time I put a rem in front of something, the next line isn't recognized. It doesn't recognize set smartbranching on, and when I define my first sprite, it doesn't recognize the first line (%00111100).

So, anybody have an idea of what's going on? And also, sorry if this was kind of long, but I wanted to give all the information I could. Thank you.

If you post the code (the .bas file), I might be able to find what the problem is. And, just so you know, there's a subforum for batari Basic here. Oh, and welcome to the forums, and to the wonderful world of bB.

Whoops, sorry about posting in the wrong forum. I don't think it's my code since the sample files that compiled last night won't do so today, but I'll link it if you like, just don't laugh at my coding, that's all I ask :D

TestBas.bas