IGNORED

Geometry Wars

Mendon

Is anyone excited about a Wii release for this game?

Even though I'm not that good at playing the game, I **LOVE** Geometry Wars Evolved. But I've sat and tried to figure out how they are going to incorporate the Wiimote/Nunchuk into the gameplay of the game and for the life of me, I can't imagine how they are going to make the game BETTER than the 360 version (and I won't even think about a DS version).

Anyone have any ideas on what might actually be planned for the Wii version of the game and do you think it might be a better gaming experience than using a standard controller?

Mendon

Edited by Mendon

With the remote, the analog stick moves, and there's a pointer on screen you use to target a direction to fire in.

Last I heard though you can use the classic controller as well for the 360 style dual analog gameplay.

Told ya.

I'm Psychic.

Heh, J/K

I'll reserve judgement until after I've tried it.

I'm hoping they'll have that at kiosks or something so folks can try it out since I seriously doubt I'd pay for the game again. (Unless that remote way of controlling it is just a "must have" but honestly....it doesnt sound like it is."

Is this just a port of the 360 game? Or are there extras? I assume a VC release for ~$5?

I don't know if motion controls can improve on the dual stick setup it has now.

They said there's going to be a lot more to the game. Lots more level designs and enemies and shit.

And yeah, it's getting a full disc release, so I'd expect it to cost more than 5 bucks.

Considering how much they're adding to the game (multiple "galaxies," different levels/weapons/enemies, online leaderboards, etc), I would go up to $30 for it. From the many previews out there, it sounds like a lot more game than GW Evolved. HOWEVER, it still doesn't sound like $50's worth.