IGNORED

Wooooooooooooot...Another proud Lynx owner :D

EoN

Hi there all.

Finally after all the years being without a Lynx, my first one died (mk1) within a few years after I bought it (1990isch), I finally have another one. To be honest I've got 4 by now. One with a broken display and broken as in not turning on anymore but everything still works, One works almost 100% as long as you don't need to push the Control button to go Right. It goes to the right but downwards too. Most likely a problem with the presspat on the board.

One is fully working and my fourth one I know tomorrow when it arrives by mail.

A little introduction from my side.

I'm a digital artist that performs on stage as a Video Jockey and design adverts, leaflets and such. I started out in 1978 with a simple 2bit handheld game and bought my first Atari 2600 in 1981, Almost a year's worth of pocketpay saved up just to buy the Console new in the store. If you think Hardware is expensive these days be glad you never bought Hardware back then. :P

Ever since I've been working with computers. From Acorn Atom to C64 to Amiga to Lynx and now PC.

Recently I was browsing through a Dutch Ebay look-a-like site when I came accros an advert of an Atari Lynx for sale. After some fierce bidding, mainly against some wankers called merchants, on some other adverts I've build up a little collection in over one week's time. Over 50games, 4 Lynx', several universal adaptors, link cables, sunblockers, more small stuff and few bags. Large ones and small ones.

Hopefully I get a mail tonight (6pm here) from another seller and that buy would add 19 more games to my collection and more hardware. :D

In the end I'm trying to get four working Lynx' with adaptors and several Multiplayer games to play against eachother.