IGNORED

Feedback on my website VCS-Homebrew - Only temporary open for a few hours!

Yes! i'm hosting a website that i've worked on for a while from my own computer so it's not a permanent host and up time.

The website is supposed to be a place where authors can put their homebrew atari games on with info and links for download url or/and place to buy cartridge if available.

It will be very simplistic and pure.

VCS-Homebrew!

Give all the feedback you can! Spelling, grammar, sizes, bugs, suggestions etc..! This would help a ton!

Oh if you want to have your game added at the premier just follow the instructions available on the contact page :)

Thanks!

It looks very nice.

But I think the content is much too low as there is too much space wasted in the header where the cartridge is. Maybe you could make the cartridge a low smaller and remove the shadow to gain some space, but I'm not a designer.

Tried it again. Its working now. A few comments :-

- Header too large causing the user to scroll the page to get information.

- The menu should not require scrolling to get to.

- The menu should be on the left hand side (or at the top).

- Too much white space.

- Don't use *.rtf files, use editable *.pdf files or online forms.

- "no sorting as stated in the about section" - I think you should sort the games alphabetically at least. Not everybody wants to scroll through lists of games to get to the one they are interested in.

- Do not use words like "ain't" or "love from" in site related documents :lol:. Its not very professional.

- Do not use "mailto:..." directly in html. Bots will harvest your email address and you'll get lots of spam. Use javascript/php to produce the email addresses from code as required. Bots aren't that sophisticated yet.

Edited by GroovyBee

It looks very nice.