IGNORED

Is there a multi cart for the C64?

jeremysart

Great topic jer!

I'm very new to C64. Just bought one and a monitor and have not tried anything (or own anything yet) I'd love a flash cart or multi cart. I've seen kits and such on websites and eBay for $200+ but don't know what is a good deal. I'd be very interested in hearing the options. Please post links if anyone has info!

Thanks,

AX

Great topic jer!

I'm very new to C64. Just bought one and a monitor and have not tried anything (or own anything yet) I'd love a flash cart or multi cart. I've seen kits and such on websites and eBay for $200+ but don't know what is a good deal. I'd be very interested in hearing the options. Please post links if anyone has info!

Thanks,

AX

Same here, I bought one about a year ago boxed, but I have no games for it. I just lost out on an awesome auction too that had 20 very good games, including 007, DK, Pitfall, and TMNT Arcade. If I can get a multi cart for under $100 that would be the way to go for me.

I'll see if I can dig it up, but you should be able to search the forums and find an SD solution for around $60. It's on the lemon forums for C64....will edit with it when I find it.

EDIT: Aha! Exactly $60. Jim Brain makes a uIEC SD solution. The latest iterations of it emulate a 1541 drive so it's going to be great for fastloading now.

Jim Brain's uIECSD D'oh! Helps if I get it right.

These supposedly work wonderfully and are great little tools. I don't have a C64 yet but I've been doing research for when I do get one! To be honest you should ask save2600 for information, as far as I've seen he's basically the resident C64 guru around here. Really, really knows his stuff! :thumbsup:

Edited by CebusCapucinis

If you want the absolute Cadillac (or Mercedes if you prefer), you want the 1541-Ultimate. The v2 is out now (or very soon) and it's by far the best solution.

www.1541ultimate.net