IGNORED

Help with arcade stick

chriswhit

I'm getting ready to build an arcade stick for my 5200. I bought this 8 way stick, key pad and a bunch of arcade buttons.

http://www.allelectr...KEYPAD/-/1.html

http://www.allelectr...oysticks/1.html

I noticed there are only two wires for movement and each of the four switches on the stick has 3 spots for wires. Not sure if I need to use all of the wire connections or not. I have this schematic but I am assuming that I will need to merge it with the schematic for the master play interface. any info on this would be greatly appreciated. I've had my 5200 for a while now but never owned a working controller or ever played a 5200 game. I have a few to try out though. I am good with a soldering iron and have done many mods this year but Im still new to this kind of thing. The 7800 controller was easy to figure out even though I had no schematics but this appears to be a different animal. Thank you everyone for all your help.

http://www.atarihq.c...es/5200stik.jpg

http://www.atarihq.c...0faq/06_03.html

I'm getting ready to build an arcade stick for my 5200. I bought this 8 way stick, key pad and a bunch of arcade buttons.

http://www.allelectr...KEYPAD/-/1.html

http://www.allelectr...oysticks/1.html

I noticed there are only two wires for movement and each of the four switches on the stick has 3 spots for wires. Not sure if I need to use all of the wire connections or not. I have this schematic but I am assuming that I will need to merge it with the schematic for the master play interface. any info on this would be greatly appreciated. I've had my 5200 for a while now but never owned a working controller or ever played a 5200 game. I have a few to try out though. I am good with a soldering iron and have done many mods this year but Im still new to this kind of thing. The 7800 controller was easy to figure out even though I had no schematics but this appears to be a different animal. Thank you everyone for all your help.