IGNORED

7800 control dev?

chriswhit

A while back I built a dev system. I have a computer with windows 98 with the 7800 control program installed. Recently I tried to dump a cart just to figure out how it works. I started the transfer on my 7800 but when I open 7800 control it doesn't even give me a chance to type a command and the program just times out. When I try to type a command I get this pop up. This MS dos program has terminated. Click the close button in the corner of the window after you have viewed output or any error messages. The last time I used a dos program I was 9. Am I using the program wrong or could it be a corrupt file or improper install. I'm not very good with dos. Any help would be great. Thanks

A while back I built a dev system. I have a computer with windows 98 with the 7800 control program installed. Recently I tried to dump a cart just to figure out how it works. I started the transfer on my 7800 but when I open 7800 control it doesn't even give me a chance to type a command and the program just times out. When I try to type a command I get this pop up. This MS dos program has terminated. Click the close button in the corner of the window after you have viewed output or any error messages. The last time I used a dos program I was 9. Am I using the program wrong or could it be a corrupt file or improper install. I'm not very good with dos. Any help would be great. Thanks

How are you opening the DOS prompt on your Win 98 PC? I usually click start>run and type command then hit enter. You can then navigate to where ever your 7800ctrl program is located and run it.

Mitch

• Like 2

How are you opening the DOS prompt on your Win 98 PC? I usually click start>run and type command then hit enter. You can then navigate to where ever your 7800ctrl program is located and run it.

Mitch

I put a shortcut on my desktop and just tried to open it from there. I'll try that and see what happens. Thanks for the response

Mitch