IGNORED

What Mightiest Angel? *Blink*

Thomas

I thought since there were PLANES flying around in COMBAT, I would have them fly through Heaven? So I made some "Pearly Gates" and an angel to referee, but a fella on Facebook says my angel looks more like a fat guy giving the finger!!

ACK!!!

See attached. It is SUPPOSED to be an angel. Really! I am a writer, not an artist! :)

post-26732-128095262841_thumb.jpg

If you use the disassembly, you can increase the size of the gfx tables for more detail.

Check where the display kernel is taking the Scanline count variable and dividing it by 8 (LSR x 3) before passing it to the Y index (TAY). If you remove one of the LSR's, you double the resolution for the bitmaps. Remove two, and it quadruples. No problem in Combat, since you can move the last 4 bytes forward to create a 4k game (explained in the disassembly)...providing plenty of space for larger bitmaps.

If you use the disassembly, you can increase the size of the gfx tables for more detail.

Check where the display kernel is taking the Scanline count variable and dividing it by 8 (LSR x 3) before passing it to the Y index (TAY). If you remove one of the LSR's, you double the resolution for the bitmaps. Remove two, and it quadruples. No problem in Combat, since you can move the last 4 bytes forward to create a 4k game (explained in the disassembly)...providing plenty of space for larger bitmaps.

http://www.atariage.com/forums/topic/167170-i-feel-an-introduction-is-in-order/

Edited by Thomas

This is what I'm referring to...