IGNORED

Need your opinion

texmex

hello to everyone,

i'm new to the world of atari. since i was a little boy playing with

my game boy i always wondered what it would be like to own

an atari lynx. so yesterday i decided to start a collection.

i bought an atari lynx II (2 years of age), ac/dc adaptor and following

games without box and manual:

rygar

blue lightnig

ninja gaiden

for 50 bucks (thats including shipment).

so my question to you:

did i make a good deal on that?

thanks for your answers.

I would say that's a fair deal, given shipping and depending on the condition of the Lynx. Not super spectacular but fair. Also without looking at the ratings here, I think Ninja Gaiden is also a little on the rarer side (as opposed to the more common Ninja Gaiden 3).

Eric

Welcome to the gaming pleasures of the Lynx. Enjoy it and the joys of true backlit color system. Gamewise I thought you made out ok. Blue Lightening is a must, Rygar is really entertaining and Ninja Gaiden is a good if not spectacular fighter. If you are a gamer on a budget, I recommend these following games that are awesome, yet under $10.00:

Chips Challenge, Rampart, Crystal Caverns, Shanghai, Klax.

I loved Chips Challenge for the Lynx. And Joust totally rocks. I also enjoyed Crystal Mines II, and Crystal Mines II: Buried Treasure (which I created many-a-level for...)

I think you got a good deal on it. Lynxes are getting very hard to come by, and they almost constantly sell around $35-40 for the system. Getting an AC adaptor is the best thing you could do if you plan on playing it a lot (they suck batteries) and all three games are quite rare and valued at ~$10-15 apiece.

If you've got a lot of money to spend, make sure to pick up some of the recent homebrew efforts. PONX is easily one of my favorite games, and Sokomania is quite the incredible game too.