IGNORED

I'm Inspired!

Fushek

OK ... I'm not a programming genius (I know some minor basics and I'm very comfortable with computers) but would like start playing around with the idea of doing some minor programming for the Intellivision. I've downloaded some demo programs and played around with them, understanding enough to change the Psycho bouncing balls into X's and other minor, silly things. My first question would be ... where would you recommend a novice start? I was thinking that I'd like to understand how to draw the background (art entertains me) and how to create a MOB (I believe that's the term for a moving sprite?) Even just to make a small mini moving scene would be the coolest thing ...

Any direction would be appreciated. I've seen the work that you guys do here and it is inspiring! Keep up the great homebrews!

OK ... I'm not a programming genius (I know some minor basics and I'm very comfortable with computers) but would like start playing around with the idea of doing some minor programming for the Intellivision. I've downloaded some demo programs and played around with them, understanding enough to change the Psycho bouncing balls into X's and other minor, silly things. My first question would be ... where would you recommend a novice start? I was thinking that I'd like to understand how to draw the background (art entertains me) and how to create a MOB (I believe that's the term for a moving sprite?) Even just to make a small mini moving scene would be the coolest thing ...

Any direction would be appreciated. I've seen the work that you guys do here and it is inspiring! Keep up the great homebrews!

Fushek,

Inspiration and dedication is how you start, so welcome!