IGNORED

New to Atari in general. Questions about Jaguar system.

Spartus

As I have said in the topic I am new to Atari in general so if some of these question's sound stupid sorry in advance.

A friend told me about a store about 25 miles from me that sell's older video game's. Virtual Boy, Sega Saturn, Sega Dreamcast, Sega Genesis, 3DO, NES, SNES...and so on, the woman who own's the shop has a 30 Day Warranty on everything too. After finding the game's I was looking, I was just browsing and came across the Atari Jaguar. So I stopped and looked at it.

It came with the Atari Jaguar Unit & Atari Jaguar CD Unit 3 controllers (2- 3 button, 1-6 button) & 10 games for $150. The games were (all complete):

Bubsy (Cart)

White Men Can't Jump (Cart)

Wolfenstein 3D (Cart)

NBA Jam T.E. (Cart)

Alien vs Predator (Cart)

Zoop (Cart)

Brain Dead 13 (CD)

Myst (CD)

Battlemorph (CD)

World Tour Racing (CD)

Plus there were other lose games which were $5+.

A) Is this worth $150? I am always adding to my video game collection. Seeing how I don't know anything about Atari I wouldn't have a clue.

B) What are the smaller number button's on the controller for?

Thanks,

Jay

That is a FANTASTIC deal, I wish I lived near you! You will be hard pressed (very hard pressed) to find the Jaguar seperately for less than $50 and the Jagcd averages $150 by itself! Plus, some of those games are quite expensive and/or rare, AvP for example, you won't find for less than $50, the 6 button controller is also pretty rare and sells for $40 by itself, those are mostly good games, etc. Even if you don't want the system, buy it and I'll buy it from you for $200 plus shipping! YOU WILL NEVER FIND A BETTER DEAL FOR ALL THAT STUFF!

Wow. I guess I'll head back out there tonight and pick the system up. Can't go wrong with that!

OK, target lock aquired. We'll mug him for the loot when he's coming up his path guys, just wait for the signal! :)