IGNORED

The NEW HSC 1.1 - Track & Field

Lauren Tyler

OK, ladies and germs, it's time to get the NEW High Score Club underway. And we're getting off to a running start with Track & Field!

Since I'm a little new at this, I'm just going to use a simplified layout for things.

Game Title: Track & Field

Publisher: Atari Corporation, 1984

Game Mode: Novice

(Difficulty switches and TV Type switch aren't used.)

The manual has plenty of information, but if you don't have it, there's a typed copy here. While it doesn't have any general hints, it does provide specific hints for each event. While most are rather obvious, one that should be noted is that a good angle for events that involve throwing/jumping at an angle is 45 degrees.

SCORES:

toymailman: 78,450 (+10)

Stan: 78,150 (+9)

Deteacher: 76,000 (+8 )

Liduario: 73,730 (+7)

skosh: 72,400 (+6)

gamerguy99: 72,370 (+5)

Scrabbler15: 71,780 (+4)

Vocelli: 70,250 (+3)

Gorfy: 69,750 (+2)

HatefulGravey: 69,600 (+1)

pis: 57,900 (+1)

DT Koofoed: 54,270 (+1)

Miss 2600: 49,180 (+1)

Gamer__X: 45,940 (+1)

Amstari: 39,440 (+1)

Mister VCS: 38,670 (+1)

cparsley: 16,400 (+1)

TOTAL SCORES:

oymailman 10

Stan: 9

Deteacher: 8

Liduario: 7

skosh: 6

gamerguy99: 5

Scrabbler15: 4

Vocelli: 3

Gorfy: 2

HatefulGravey: 1

pis: 1

DT Koofoed: 1

Miss 2600: 1

Gamer__X: 1

Amstari: 1

Mister VCS: 1

cparsley: 1

(Anyone got any suggestions for organizing scores by name or something similar? I was thinking Excel, but I dunno if that's possible.)

By the way, since we're playing a Konami game, I was recently thinking about the old NES games published by Konami/Ultra Games, and how they had corny stories for each of their games. While you don't need one for this one, I might hold a 'mini-contest' for future games to see who can come up with the funniest 'Ultra-games' intro.