IGNORED

Reason I started collecting Intellivision

ebelhaki

I'm super excited about this and figured you all would be the only ones excited for me so I thought I'd share it here.

The reason I got into collecting for Intellivision was about 6 months ago my parents were wanting to get rid of stuff from their basement and asked if I wanted the old game systems my siblings and I had growing up. I jumped on it because I love playing games, I just haven't played on any of the older systems in a long time. They gave me an Atari 7800, great shape, bad power supply, I order a replacement and got it going. They also gave me a super video arcade. My parents bought this before I was born for my siblings and by the time I started playing games when I was young, it was all on the Atari 7800 then on to the NES.

I never really knew what the super video arcade was until I googled it and realized it was an Intellivision, sweet! Over the last 6 months, I've been working on it off and on as it has never been working. It would work for about 15 second then go to a black screen. I basically rebuilt the power supply board, still no luck. After doing that and it didn't work I kinda lost hope and ended up buying a "broken as/is" intellivison on ebay for parts but it actually ended up working, the cartridge slot just needed to be cleaned. So I've been using it for the past several months and buying games off ebay and found a few at my local shops and have been loving it.

I really wanted to to get my super video arcade working since its the original one to my family so I contacted pimpmaul69 and he helped try to troubleshoot it with me. I finally ended up taking the main board completely apart, removing all the shielding (what a pain) and ended up finding a couple of black places on the main board where it looked like it was burnt. Yikes!