IGNORED

Blame it to the postman!

DaNDeE

Heyho.

Look what the postman did to my last bargain.

https://fbcdn-sphoto...363919491_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphoto...223358676_n.jpg

I bought a bunch of Ataris from a fellow seller in Austria and on the way over to here to Germany, the postman didn't feel like carrying the package - can't get that Ace Ventura scene out of my head. The Atari 800 and the 5200 did not survive. Bad thing about it, both are USA NTSC Machines, hard to get over here and the post offices refuses to pay for the damage. I had one week to find out to whom to talk to and after I found the right lady, she told me that she only can help me within one week, so I did report to late... service? None!

I am quite new to the Atarisection... always been a Commodore fanboy, but always looked over the edge and found Atari to be great, because of their freaky appearance, the many firsts (MULE) and the whole history of starting the business in the first place. Now that I finally decided to get all the Atari 8 bits for my collection they don't seem to want me anymore. Kinda curse, I guess. ;)

Does anyone in Germany has one of those hatches or even a whole, non working 5200 case left for sale? Anybody in the USA willing to send me a hatch for tiny money?

Right now the whole system seems not work either. I get a green/brown screen, but according to this post it might just be the voltage regulator or probably the ANTIC chip.

http://atariage.com/...0-2-port-issue/

Btw. which one was first: the 2-port or 4-port model?

Thanks in advance...

cheers,

Dan

Edited by DaNDeE