IGNORED

Questions and Observations from an Intellivision Noob

Hello Intellivision sub-forum! I just bought an Intellivision with 13 loose games (thanks, acrystal2011!). I have some previous experience playing a few of the system's games on the Xbox 360 Game Room (anyone else dump as much money in that as I did?). Much like the 2600, which I've had for a while but not that long, I wanted to play classic games the way they were meant to be played. Here's what I've observed so far, with a few questions for the more experienced:

1. The controller is nowhere near as bad as the haters say it is. Once you play for a little while, the disc feels quite natural. My only grievance is how flat and hollow the controller is, making it kind of unnatural to grip. I'm sure I'll get used to it in time, though.

2. Speaking of the controller, I still need to train myself to remember that the disc and keypad don't work at the same time. I learned this playing Night Stalker on XBLA, so I should already know better, but I forget sometimes while drudging through a cave in AD&D for instance...

3. Intellivision has by far the BEST home version of BurgerTime I've EVER played!! I even like it better than the NES version (which I also have). I'm sure Diner is a great game too, but I don't know if I really want to shell out that kind of cash...

Now for some questions:

1. The lot I received had no overlays, which isn't a problem because I was aware of that when I bought the lot and was willing to make my own (I found a PDF online that shows how to do it). The only problem is that the sites where I've found pics of overlays TO SCALE usually have the top of the overlay cut off for some reason. Where can I find better pics that are complete AND to scale? Also, has anyone else tried this? What kind of materials work best? The sooner I figure out how to make these the better, because it's pretty hard to play most of my games without them...