IGNORED

Would you recommend the Colecovision?

someone3760

I'm pretty sure you all will say yes (It is a Colecovision sub forum :) ), but why should I get a Colecovision? I won't really mind the controllers because I like the intellivision and its controllers are fine. If I were to get a colecovision, who should I turn too? If any of you guys has an extra and would be willing to sell (or donate! :) ) that would be appreciated. Thanks!

I guess that depends on if you like the games in the Colecovision's library. If you like games like Galaxian, Jungle Hunt, The Heist, or Pepper 2 the Colecovision may be for you. My suggest would be to try several of the "best games" in an emulator like bluemsx. (or if money is tight due that for a long term basis) I started playing the Colecovision again several years ago via emulators. Its only in the last year that I've owned real hardware.(I sold my original collection in 1995)Real hardware is without a doubt the best way to play these games but can be expensive and unreliable.

• Like 1

Ya, I probably can't do that. I can't spend 200$ for a coleco, im not old enough for a steady supply of income yet.

I honestly don't recommend buying a ColecoVision if you're young and money is any kind of an issue for you. A sizable portion of the systems you'll come across have something wrong with them, and getting a fully working unit (and power supply) is not particularly easy or cheap these days.

• Like 1

I honestly don't recommend buying a ColecoVision if you're young and money is any kind of an issue for you. A sizable portion of the systems you'll come across have something wrong with them, and getting a fully working unit (and power supply) is not particularly easy or cheap these days.

If you do buy a system I would recommend buying it from a local game store instead of on ebay. My local game store fully tests there units and offers a seven day return policy.