IGNORED

Klax - Japanese Version

djrodderz

It is not nearly worth the 349 $ this auction asks for if that's why you're asking.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Atari-Lynx-KLAX-JAPAN-VERSION-Very-Rare-Japanese-Variation-Jaguar-2600-/291061140082?pt=Video_Games_Games&hash=item43c4988a72

Is it yours by any chance? ;)

A few months ago several japanese Lynx games sold for under 10 Euros a piece on eBay Germany.

• Like 1

The thing about the Lynx is that the japanese games are rare, but there don't seem to be many people looking for them. You can pay 349$ if you really want it, but chances are it will eventually pop up in an auction and be considerably cheaper.

Look at this Chip's Challenge... I guess it is a japanese version, having an asian manual coming with it... but it sold for only 4,25. I was't even aware it existed, didn't see it on Jean Philippe Garin's site and he has pretty much everything.

post-21561-0-89709700-1390522948_thumb.jpg

I am no expert though, but with the Japanese releases being under the radar they are usually not too pricey. Lynx games in general don't fetch much anyway.

Looking forward to seeing your stuff. :)

Atari tried, though I wouldn't call it "hard". There's like half a dozen japanese Lynx games, I think after that they just sold the international versions if any at all. There was also talk of terrible supply problems, leading to only a small number of systems reaching Japan.

The Jag was released there too with little success.

I am the seller of the Japanese Klax on ebay. It's the only one I've ever come found after years of searching and in my experience is much tougher to find than the other Lynx carts released there.

It was recently covered in "Collector's Corner" of a recent issue of GamesTM, which I've scanned and uploaded. Note the "Expected to Pay" and the offers that the guy on the second page has received for his:

so7KfFS.jpg

NOXh77F.jpg

Edited by kurtori