IGNORED

Coco3 and SDC questions

eebuckeye

I finally tried my SDC and it works great but I have a few questions..

- Where is the best place to download .dsk images? I have quite a few but see games in .ccc format that are not in my .dsk collection (such as GFL football and Silpheed).

- Is there a way to use ccc files?

- Is there an easier way to use dsk files or do you have to mount the disk then use like a regular disk? Is there a dsk image selector program?

- My screen has vertical lines. I attached a picture but it is not great and shows horizontal lines that I do not see on the tv. Mainly curious if the vertical lines are 'normal'.

- Most of the dsk files work fine but a few files on the dsk will not load. Is there a way to fully test the Coco3 to make sure nothing is wrong with it?

- Some dsk files (such as Pacman) mount fine but look corrupt when I do a directory. Is this normal? How would I load the program with disk like this?

I've never used a Coco before so everything is new!

Thanks!!

post-25646-0-88714100-1429748119_thumb.jpg

I finally tried my SDC and it works great but I have a few questions..

- Where is the best place to download .dsk images? I have quite a few but see games in .ccc format that are not in my .dsk collection (such as GFL football and Silpheed).

- Is there a way to use ccc files?

- Is there an easier way to use dsk files or do you have to mount the disk then use like a regular disk? Is there a dsk image selector program?

- My screen has vertical lines. I attached a picture but it is not great and shows horizontal lines that I do not see on the tv. Mainly curious if the vertical lines are 'normal'.

- Most of the dsk files work fine but a few files on the dsk will not load. Is there a way to fully test the Coco3 to make sure nothing is wrong with it?

- Some dsk files (such as Pacman) mount fine but look corrupt when I do a directory. Is this normal? How would I load the program with disk like this?