IGNORED

Misplaced my consoles...

TheMole

So, I seem to have lost or misplaced my consoles during one of my moves in the past couple of years. I just spent 3 hours digging around in old cardboard boxes in a musty basement and they are nowhere to be found (I did find my C64 and my Atari ST, which I completely forgot I had :) ). I found my twe PEB's, my carts and other goodies (although I can't imagine the floppies have survived the damp storage space), but no consoles or power supplies.

Anyway, I just started playing around with coding for the F18A, and would need real hardware to test some things on (js99er.net is great, but my computer isn't fast enough to run the GPU emulation at full speed). Does anyone on here who's in Europe have a console and power supply that they are willing to part with for a reasonable price? I'm not looking for a collector-quality item, just something that works. I'm willing to spend extra for a beige model with working keyboard though!

I have a working black&silver one, a bit scratched, with 220V power, what u could have for free

if you dont find the wanted beige one.

I might have to take you up on that, since a working beige console with decent keyboard is probably a pipe dream anyway :). Is it a qwerty keyboard, or is it qwertz?

• Like 1

Does js99er have a speed control? Vt9t9j (written in Java, not javascript) speeds up well beyond original hardware.

-Ed

I don't think it has speed controls. But the real problem is the GPU in the F18A, which runs at 100mhz. Javascript just isn't fast enough on my config to emulate both the 100mhz GPU and the 3mhz CPU in parallel...

I don't think it has speed controls. But the real problem is the GPU in the F18A, which runs at 100mhz. Javascript just isn't fast enough on my config to emulate both the 100mhz GPU and the 3mhz CPU in parallel...