IGNORED

Dead 5200 , techie needed please

Skatepunk60

how handy are you with an multimeter?

Well, I'd say find someone you trust who knows some electronics and let them look at it. If I was closer I would. You just need to see if the problem can be seen, or is deeper. And if it is a replaceable part.

Brad

While I am no expert...I may have the thing for you to check out. Do you have a 2 port or 4 port unit? I only ask because my 4 port was doing the exact same thing when I first got it. But since the light came on on the unit just fine...I knew the power supply had to be good. I finally tracked it down to my 4 ports switchbox. The relay wasn't kicking over to actually display the game. For the cost of only about 5 bucks I was able to repair my switchbox. It appears that either the previous owner did something similar...or they plugged an 800 power supply into the thing. I could never figure out which. But I Had to replace the Opamp and Transistor in the switchbox. After that...my 5200 has been going strong.

So if you have a 4 port unit...see if you can hear it switch over. If not...then that might actually be your problem.

Let us know.