IGNORED

Seeking a Tutor

I am a life-long programmer and professional application developer.  I'm looking for a tutor to learn game development on the Atari 8-Bit.  I only speak and understand English.  I am hoping for an arrangement that includes one or two 1-hour shared desktop sessions each week and assigned coding and reading in-between.  I will make myself available at whatever time the tutor can do it.  I'll pay by PayPal, Venmo, bank transfer, whatever; fees at my expense, of course.  Let's talk and come up with a rate.

7 hours ago, pixelmischief said:

I should have made it clear that I state this with apology and some embarrassment; neither pride, nor demand.

If it’s a fact that you only speak that particular language, I think a person would have to be looking for an excuse to be bothered by what you wrote.  There’s no need to apologize that I can see.  

Setting that aside, most of the fun you can have as an Atari programmer is the learning process. I would recommend that you read De Re Atari to familiarize yourself with the hardware’s design and capabilities. You can even play with the hardware registers in BASIC to see what they can do first hand. When you are comfortable with the hardware, move on to Machine Language for Beginners from Compute. It will ease you into 6502 assembly language. These books are available online as PDF files. Just do a little Googling. 

You’re a programmer already, so this should be fun for you. Good luck.