IGNORED

another newbie

shepdawg06

Hey there, I'm 16, I'm new to this so please try to understand :-D. Well I have been reading these message boards and going to AtariAge since about last June. I latley started to try to learn C to get into GameBoy Advance Programming, but I also have gotten into the Jaguar, I never owned one but I'm buying one soon off of someone I know. Now I'm sure you get asked this all the time, and I know it is not going to be easy, but can someone like me, who only knows the programming language HTML (if that even counts as a programming language lol), can learn the Motorola 6800 assembly language? I have heard mixed opinions that its hard to program with and it's eady to program with. Also, where could I find something like on the Internet with tutorials explaing the assembly language. I've searched all over for books, but no luck. Sorry for this long post, but please help me out, if we want new games for Jaguar, you geniouses have to help those like me, who weren't gifted with teh assembly language. Thanks a lot.null

I have programmed in a number of different assembly languages, and I have to say that 68000 assembly is one of the easiest. Of course this is all relative since programming in any assembly language can be a daunting task. Also, programming a system like the Jaguar can be particularly difficult since it's hard to get help on how to do it, you can't go to the store and pickup a book on Jaguar programming so you will have to work out a lot of things on your own.

Dan

1.)I know its going to be harder than html (thats a given) :-D

2.) I know there is know specific "Jaguar Programming For Dummies" or any other jaguar programming books, but I thought there may be some books on the 6800 in general.

3.) Cafeman!! Im a big fan of Koffi already and i havnt played the game lol, also, the GBA uses C++ and i cannot remember the assembly lnguage

[ 02-26-2002: Message edited by: Shep Dawg ]

quote:

Originally posted by Shep Dawg:

1.)