IGNORED

getting started with Intybasic. getting a jvintv error it seems while following the book

I'm just getting started.  i'm on chapter 2 of Oscar's book I saw it says "OSX 10.6 or greater" I'm not not sure that really means all the way to 10.14.6 as I've found some OSX software from that era doesn't work in later versions..  

Should I just use parallels and if so would I be better off using Windows XP or Windows 10 (I have both via parallels) 

I'm going to be following the book but before I get too deep into it, I'm just making sure I'm not walking into a non working scenario from the get go.  

Also, just in asking, if someone has done anything more visual / video based on how to setup intybasic / compiling a hello world, I'd love to check it out.  If not I'm likely going to try my hand at making something once I figure out this command line stuff.  

Edited by Caleb Garner

OK so i got this far into things before i hit a wall..  everything seems to have compiled but i had trouble with the emulator.  I'm following the book:

according to the book if i read it right, i only had to copy over two files for mac:

as1600 and jzintv.  there are a lot of other files in the izintv emulator folder so i imagine maybe i misread or missed something else i have to copy over.  

very excited to see this almost working! 

Screen Shot 2021-08-24 at 8.57.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-08-24 at 9.00.47 PM.png

Edited by Caleb Garner

You need the SDL library.

https://www.libsdl.org

Depending on the version of the emulator, you need either 1.2 or 2.0.  If you got the latest version, then download SDL 2.0.

You could check out the IntyBASIC SDK, which provides all you need in a neat package ...

https://atariage.com/forums/topic/240526-introducing-the-intybasic-sdk/

Edited by DZ-Jay

Ah ok @DZ-Jay that was it!  I saw your Read me and i see that this framework has to be dragged into the library/frameworks folder.. now the emulator runs