IGNORED

Similar discussion, I've got a pile of ST games..

.. that have complete boxes and all documentation, including some review copies. Probably about 200 unique titles in all, a lot of this stuff was obviously the remaining stock of a Detroit-area Atari software dealer.

The eventual fate of these games will be eBay, but I'm going to wait a year or two to see if the market heats up at all. In the meantime, I'd like to see if disk images or document/packaging scans of any of these games would be welcomed if they might fill in any holes in the collective ST archive. These aren't exactly mainstream titles, as far as I can see.

I've been active with the Apple archivists, but I'm new to Atari ST collector archivist websites/FTP's. Can someone please point me in the right direction for seeing whether I can contribute something to the data pool out there?

TIA,

Steve

You're right about the market for ST's, it's pretty cold right now, I don't know if it will heat up in the next few years. It seems like the Amiga will always be a better seller for that era.

I think one of the best places to post your offer is at the ST forums over at www.atari-forum.com that's where more ST guys hang out. There's also a fairly active newsgroup at comp.sys.atari.st which should generate more discussion for you.

Hi,

I'm one of the admins at Atari Forum, and we sure are interested in scans and manuals. I'm currently working on a very big ST webproject ... And it would be a shame to see all these classic covers and manuals go to waste. Since we could all upload them at one time in the future and release them for everybody to enjoy!

Hope to see you soon at www.atari-forum.com!

Cheers,

Are any of those programs/documentation from Antic Publishing? www.atariarchives.org / www.atarimagazines.com have permission to put on the Web most stuff published by them. If you have anything by them contact Kevin from his two sites.

What sort of apple stuff do you archive. Got a link?

Allan

Hi,