IGNORED

Short review of 2022 ABBUC entries

darwinmac

Obviously, this is just my opinion. However, I have been playing the contest games for a little while and I have some questions and opinions on the programs:

Midicar player - Unfortunately, I don't have the Midicar hardware so I can't test the player.

List-XEX - I was able to get it to work, but I'm not a developer so the information it gives me doesn't mean anything to me.

Battle of Eris - I'm not good at games where the terrain can kill you. However, I seem to do better at the game when playing in PAL on my MiST. Unfortunately, my XEGS is only NTSC. I've had some weird collision detection issues where I seem to go through an area that hasn't been cleared out.

Arcadia - Really nicely done Zuma clone for the 8-bit. The graphics are well done and I was surprised that using the joystick to control the pointer works quite well. I've gotten beaten easily in the Normal mode. However, I'm getting a bit better with each game I play

Trax - @shanti77 - I have collected as many objects on the ground as I can. I have used keys to open up parts of level 1. However, I have not been able to find an exit to go to another level. I have shot the planet inhabitants. Unfortunately, I end up wandering around level 1 with nothing to do. What am I missing? 

Retro Dschump - I need to play this game more to get better at my timing. However, the instructions are clear and it looks like a well made game.