IGNORED

Atari Buy/Sell/Swap/Trade Event August 5th 10am-2pm 15 miles SE of Charlotte, NC

800_Rocks

Mark your calendars!!!  Anyone within driving distance to Charlotte, NC   I am hosting the first annual good old fashioned Atari BUY/SELL/SWAP/TRADE event!!!  Save the eBay fees and shipping headaches.  This is my first time organizing an event like this so I'm sure there will be some rough edges.  If we have good attendance I would like to make this a yearly event.  This first time we will go 90% Atari.  If we can't fill the room with Atari then at future events we may include some of the other classic 8Bits.

I have a ton of Atari 8bit and Atari ST items that I clean, repair, fully test and sell to pay for my hobby.  I will be bringing at least the following items for Sell/Trade:

• Fully tested/working:  8bit - 400, 800, 600XL, 800XL, XEGS, 1050 drives, IndusGT drives,  lots of Atari books, 60+ unique cartridge titles, some software on 5.25" diskette, joysticks, paddle controllers, trak-ball controllers
  • Fully tested/working: 16bit - 520ST, 1040ST, both color and monochrome Atari monitors, mouse, books, some software on 3.5" diskette,
  • 100+ Atari 2600 game cartridges
  • Items that need TLC and/or repairs:  Atari ST 3.5" external diskette drives, 410 and 1010 recorders, 1050 drives, IndusGT drives, monitors, joysticks, good outer shells for most A8 and ST units, many parts.
  • If you have an A8 and need a minor repair or an upgrade/mod, PM me and I will let you know if it is something I can do for you (not during the event).
  • I'm sure I am forgetting many items 😁

For show and tell I will have several playable Atari 8bits so the kids and kids at heart can play ATARI !!!  I will also have a 4MB Atari STE my recently acquired Atari TT030 up and running.

There are already commitments from others who are bringing their Atari items for Sell/Trade.  I plan to create an Event on Facebook and will add the link here.