IGNORED

Recommended 32X and Sega CD games?

Jasoco

I'm no expert, I've only been playing 32X and Cd games for the last couple of months but I don't think you could go wrong with Sonic CD and Lunar for the CD system. For the 32X, I've enjoyed Blackthorne, Virtua Racing, and Space Harrier. There's more good games on these two consoles than I originally thought back in the day :)

'fraid I have no recommendations for SegaCD stuff, but there are some pretty decent 32X games out there: Virtua Racing, Star Wars Arcade and Space Harrier are excellent, Mortal Kombat II is probably the best cartridge version of the game out there, Metal Head and T-Mek look quite awesome (although I've never played either). Doom and Virtua Fighter aren't the best (or even all that great) versions available, but the coolness of playing Virtua Fighter (in 3D) on your Genesis is definitely worth something.

--Zero

Yeah. I heard about the crappiness of the 32X DOOM. Something about, oh, a huge border and lack of backs and sides on the enemies.

But I still want it. I am a DOOM fan. And I'm sure I'd get a kick out of it. Anyone know if it is set up like the SNES version in terms of level layout or is it different? Can I choose Episode 3 on easy? Or is it like the SNES one where I have to play episode 3 on hard?

the sega cd is an interesting system.

there is a lot of crap on it, but its so cheap and plentiful, that its worth messing around with. Night Trap, Sewer Shark, Make your Own Music video, etc

Then you have Sonic CD, Shining Force CD, Lunar 1 & 2, Vay, Snatcher... these games took full advantage of the Sega CDs unique capabilities of the day, and are great games