IGNORED

Bruce Lee Graphics Mode

Could anyone tell me what graphics modes Bruce Lee is designed in?

I'm quite new to the Atari range and have used this table so see the graphics modes.

Looking at the Bruce Lee screen there seems to be the blue sky, white, two shades of grey, and the plum colour (five colours).  I appreciate the PMGs can be different colours (which I assume is Bruce and his adversaries), but looking that the above table the maximum number of colours in BASIC modes 3 - 8 is 4.

I'm looking only at using BASIC at the moment.  I know a bit of Z80 Assembly language, but have not ventured into 6502 yet.

Thanks

Peter

39 minutes ago, jonesypeter said:

Could anyone tell me what graphics modes Bruce Lee is designed in?

I'm quite new to the Atari range and have used this table so see the graphics modes.

Looking at the Bruce Lee screen there seems to be the blue sky, white, two shades of grey, and the plum colour (five colours).  I appreciate the PMGs can be different colours (which I assume is Bruce and his adversaries), but looking that the above table the maximum number of colours in BASIC modes 3 - 8 is 4.

I'm looking only at using BASIC at the moment.  I know a bit of Z80 Assembly language, but have not ventured into 6502 yet.

Thanks

Peter

Is in basic charmode GR.13 or Antic mode 5 that is in 2:2 ratio so are the 5colours:

-> BAK, PF0 and PF1 common on all chars;

-> PF2 or PF3 unique per char / 4th colour (the two cannot be on the same char);

Bruce uses two Players and Yamo the other two while Ninja uses the 5th Player (the 4Missiles 8pixels wide combined so PF3 is always black on the chars gfxs).
👍

Edited by José Pereira
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, jonesypeter said:

Thanks José,

So PMGs can be used in the Character modes?

Sorry, what's PF?

Thanks

PMGs can be used in any mode just changing its using in some modes/priorities.

PFs are the pixels gfxs so in the char modes 2:1 and 2:2 ratio: