IGNORED

Console Personalization

scifidude79

Anyone like to personalize their consoles? Funnily enough, even though I've been gaming for about 40 years, I never got into it until the current gen consoles. Though, the Series S looks like a One S (which I also have) that went to Weight Watchers, so maybe that was what started it. Sheer boredom with how it looked. For the Series S, I went with a vinyl skin set that I bought off of Ebay:

20231208_110801.thumb.jpg.90a31891f3dae4e7726aabff99a88af4.jpg20231208_110830.thumb.jpg.7f30580bcfd661d3f40b0fae189a632f.jpg

The vinyls were a bit of a pain to align, and they even hang off slightly, so I didn't even bother with the ones for the controller. Besides, I didn't know how they would wear on the controller.

For the PS5, I went with just buying replacement plates, since that's an option. As most PS5 owners know, taking off the side panels and putting them back on is a snap. I wasn't into controller modding (yet) so I went with white to match my controller. I bought some pretty cool "textured" plates off of Amazon:

20231208_110719.thumb.jpg.148ee25f8777ca6a442a91e14d0743db.jpg20231208_110731.thumb.jpg.cf33ac07991799e85ebf35879b817129.jpg

Sometime later, I got into controller modding. These were a bit more complex, since you literally have to take apart your controllers to re-shell them and change the buttons. But, the company that makes these has step-by-step instructional videos on YouTube. Here are the ones I modded:

20231208_110941.thumb.jpg.ff6701a999a7fdaa493dca75f5f94844.jpg