IGNORED

Playing VGM files in XB (?)

OK, so I've hesitated a long time in asking this cause I figure it's probably way over my head.  I have no knowledge of assembly (just a BASIC programmer here) which is why I've started a new thread and not just tacked this onto the main VGM Compressor thread (most of the questions over there seem to at least rely on some baseline knowledge that I am lacking and so a lot of that conversation is currently over my head).  I'll try to break it down simply where I'm at: Inside the VGM Compressor toolkit there is a Players folder with a bunch of player routines including one for XB.  I loaded this XB player from the included vgmcompXB.dsk image.  It works sure enough and I do think I understand how the code works in principle.  My question lies with the music file itself--in this case the file is called GUILE (Guile's theme from Street Fighter 2 I think).  I figured this must be one of those .SBF files that the VGM compressor creates but there is something different about the file.  For one thing, all of the SBF files I've created myself will not play with this player when I try to load them directly (with the folder mounted as a disk in Classic99).  And when I tried to put my SBF files onto that .DSK image with TI DIR I found that they weren't already in TI FILES format and the program was asking me things about how to write the files that I really wasn't sure about (maybe this is part of the problem in that the SBF is not formatted quite the way I need from the get-go).  Also I tried extracting that GUILE file from the disk image into a folder so I could access it with the VGM Compressor tool set but the testPlayer doesn't recognize it.  So clearly there is something different about this file.