IGNORED

FujiNet TNFS Server Question: Upload

Hi all

I'm new to FujiNet, hardware is on the way from Lotharek. Until the real box arrives I've installed FujiNet on my Laptop to work with Altirra. Works. I've now created my own TNFS Server on a Raspberry Pi according to these instructions. Works fine, I've also changed the Raspberry configuration so it has a static IP and runs via Ethernet. Works as well. Fired up Altirra with FujiNet, added tnfs.local to my list of servers and it finds the server and (obviously) displays an empty directory. With all the complicated stuff done (lol) I cannot figure out how to upload my existing .atr .xex, etc. files? Is there a way to drag and drop them from PC/Mac?

TIA, dmy

Edited by dmy

In setting up your TNFS server you had to create a (forgot exactly) tfnsroot directory.  Just place whatever files you want access to there on your Rasberry PI.  I dont think you can upload to the TNFS server from the Atari side of things

11 hours ago, dmy said:

Hi all

I'm new to FujiNet, hardware is on the way from Lotharek. Until the real box arrives I've installed FujiNet on my Laptop to work with Altirra. Works. I've now created my own TNFS Server on a Raspberry Pi according to these instructions. Works fine, I've also changed the Raspberry configuration so it has a static IP and runs via Ethernet. Works as well. Fired up Altirra with FujiNet, added tnfs.local to my list of servers and it finds the server and (obviously) displays an empty directory. With all the complicated stuff done (lol) I cannot figure out how to upload my existing .atr .xex, etc. files? Is there a way to drag and drop them from PC/Mac?

TIA, dmy

For drag-and-drop file transfer, WinSCP is recommended.  As long as you have read / write access to the directory on the RasPi being used to hold the files being served by tnfsd, you should be able to just navigate to it and copy them over.

@Goochman @E474 @x=usr(1536)